top of page

Mend My Heart O' Lord

Reality has tossed my ideals of what life should be right out of the window. However, God is a mender of broken hearts. That's how God has been for me. God has done a lot of mending for me over the years. I was reminded of this while mending this week. It's my new found hobby. I like the repetitive nature of it and at the end of it having something almost as good as new plus it gives me a chance to medite, pray, or daydream. My heart, my feelings, and my pride may have been bruised a time or too. According to His word, He is faithful and just to help us in our time of need. I am grateful for that. That His grace is enough. My prayer for today is Lord teach me to be thankful and help me to see the good around me. Mend my brokenness, mend my heart, and help me to accept my humanness as I lien on you more and more each day. Amen.



Wix pix


From the desk of Esther Kamoche Robinson

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page