top of page

Living Simply With Jesus


There is something so incredibly special about the Lenten season. After many months of celebrating it's nice to slow down and focus on what truly matters and that is Jesus. It's about returning my attention back on Jesus. Letting the cares of the world recede so that He can shine brighter and brighter once again in my life. Letting Him reign. During this season of Lent I hope to experience Jesus in a different way so that He can refresh and renew my spirit for this coming year. Two biblical stories have inspired me today. The first is the Woman at the Well. I hope to experience Jesus as she did in a simple way. As she went about her normal routine, Jesus went out of his way and met her where she was at. She was alone, simply getting water from the well. No different than what she did everyday. Yet Jesus, the son of God came to her and showed her a different way to live. The second biblical story is when Jesus was sleeping on the boat while a storm rage around him and the disciples. The disciples were scared and woke Jesus who calmed the sea. No matter the circumstance, it's comforting to know Jesus is able to bring peace. During this season of Lent I hope to strengthen my faith by continually focusing my mind on Jesus throughout the day so I can discover more ways that I can live simply with Jesus everyday.




From the desk of Esther Kamoche Robinson 02.18.23 EST 3:40. Wix pic

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page