top of page

Catching Miracles

I heard once in order to live a healthy life you have to get comfortable with lack, going without something important. Too much of any particular thing or person leaves us out of balance. I pondered this concept again recently as I applied it to several areas of my personal life. If I want to cultivate healthy relationships with others and myself I have to leave more space for God to dwell in my life. For me this means that there is less space for clutter, messiness, or unnecessary drama. This may mean I have less friends to run to when I have problems or my schedule may have less on the agenda everyday so that I have more space in my life for things that are vital. Things like cultivating a friendship with our Heavenly Father, having an unexpected but meaningful conversation with a stranger, or taking a meditation walk. Sometimes we get caught up with the intricacies and necessities of life that we lose focus on what is truly important. We spend a lot of time trying to buy things or have things that ensure that we or our loved ones live a comfortable life, where we have everything we need. Often forgetting that in order to live healthy we can't fill every void or solve every problem on our own. Otherwise we don't have a need for our Creator and the unexpected blessings that He has for us.


Today lets make a pact to make it a practice to leave space so that God can show up in our lives in an unexpected way.





Written from the desk of Esther Kamoche Robinson (photo courtesy of Wix)

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page