top of page

A Mother's Reflections

This year and especially this month has given me the opportunity to indulge a bit. I have had the greatest pleasure to invest in myself. This concept is absolutely foreign to me but I have found the value in it. This year I achieved a life long dream to take voice lessons. You see when I was a very young girl I had the opportunity to take voice lessons but I was very afraid. I let an awesome opportunity slip away and this year I had an opportunity to correct that mistake. This would be something I had to do alone and for myself. As a middle child and being the oldest of three girls, being alone was a weird concept for me. Taking voice lessons this year was the best thing I could have done. It came at a time in my life when I needed the support to take a chance and to follow God in a different way. God was nudging me into a new direction but I couldn't figure out how to do it. He wanted to start a new chapter in my life, to pull me out of a negative way of thinking and to begin to trust Him a bit more. I hope that I can continue to follow Christ everyday even when I'm not sure what that would look like in the end or how things will turn out. I love the song about fear being a liar, because fear is a liar. Everyday we get a new chance to choose faith over fear and I'm grateful for the people like mentors in my life that continue to light the way. May God continue to bless us as we continue to follow Him.




3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page