top of page

Wide Open Space

Updated: Jan 22, 2023

I often feel closer to God when I am outside in the great outdoors. I have clocked a lot of hours indoors over the course of my life but over the last few years I have rediscover a love of wide open spaces. Whenever I am doing recess duty, yard work, driving, or taking a breathier I swear I am better able to communicate with God outside. It's like the frequency is clearer and there is less interference so everything seems to make better sense. I feel more grounded and more hopeful. I have more faith and more of a positive outlook. The problems I have are still there but they seem more manageable and things are put in proper perspective so they are not overwhelming. I still can't instantly make the problems I face instantly disappear with the snap of my fingers, but the steps to getting the problems resolved are a bit easier to see and navigate. When I pray I can see His purpose for me and that my efforts are not in vain. I'm grateful that I have a God that loves me no matter what and that His grace is sufficient for me each and every day, no matter how long my to-do list seems to grow or if I am doing things well according to human standards. It's comforting to know that God's love is constant day to day.


From the desk of Esther Kamoche Robinson

Art by me.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page