top of page

St. Patrick's Day Shamrock Art (All Ages)

Updated: Mar 26, 2023

Each year I love celebrating St. Patrick's Day because it gives me a chance to celebrate the influence of a historical figure as well as connect with my faith and European heritage in a fun and simple way.


This year I wanted to make a Shamrock painting using mixed media.



Adult version

I used white and green acrylic paints for the shamrock and I used bingo dot art stamps for the rainbow background. I used overlapping to get a tie dye effect.



Children's Versions














The kids were able to drizzle paint on the shamrock if they wanted and then

use the bingo dot art stamps to create a rainbow background.






They painted the shamrock first and then made the rainbow dot art on yellow construction paper and then we glued the shamrock onto the yellow paper once everything dried. They also had the choice to leave the shamrock green. They also selected their own sentence to add to their picture.


Happy Painting!








Bonus Art: Leprechaun Art

We used construction paper, pen, and scissors.









Here's a musical link to help inspire you to continue your artistic journey.





1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page