top of page

Getting Back into the Swing of Things


I throughly enjoy the ending of one season and the beginning of another. The possiblities are endless. It's a great time to dream, set new goals, and begin to prioritize the important things in our lives. As a recovering perfectionist it can be overwhelming to try to accomplish all of my goals each day. There doesn't seem to be enough time in the day to do it all. I'm grateful that I serve a loving and patient God who is more concern about my heart than my output. When I pause to reflect on God's goodness and His love, I am reminded that when I commit my to-do list, my endless wish list, my family's needs and wants, and my life to Him God will make our paths straight. When we honor God with our lives our enough is enough because of His grace and mercy. This season I pray that we allow God to show us how to gracefully get back into the swing of things as He directs our steps forward.


From the desk of Esther Kamoche Robinson 09.11.24 EST. Picture by Wix.



2 Corinthians 12:9 My grace is sufficient for you.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page