top of page

Changing Course

Updated: Apr 18, 2023

“You cannot change the wind, but you can adjust the sails.”


Elizabeth Edwards,

As I approach the end of the year I am extremely grateful that the course I was set on at the start of this year fizzled out. I learned some valuable lessons that allowed me to adjust my sails and change course. I am happy that God gave me the strength and wisdom to persevere and to dig deeper to discover His path for me despite extreme hardships. This came with intense growing pains. It required me to do things differently, to learn new skills, and to depend on Him. A turning point came when I realized I didn't want to spend the rest of my life doing anything except what I was put on earth to do. I had to trust in God, adjust my thinking, and allow Him to charter a new course for me. A course that required me to change and to focus on developing my God given talents daily. I hope that as you end this year, you take the time to stop and give thanks. To reflect on your successes this year and the times you have had to adjust your sails and to change course. My hope is that you are determined like Paul in the Bible to stay the course and keep pressing forward as you gratefully sail into a new year.


From the desk of Esther Kamoche Robinson 12.10.22

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page